relopsg.blogg.se

La boheme opera dvd
La boheme opera dvd








la boheme opera dvd

One effect of this is that the contrast in the nature of the relationships between Rodolfo/Mimi and Marcello/Musetta is less clear. He brings out the more boisterous side in Michael Fabiano’s Rodolfo. Kwiecien is big, powerful and slightly menacing.

la boheme opera dvd la boheme opera dvd

So what are the differences? The biggest I think is Marius Kwiecien as Marcello. I think if I had seen it without having seen the revival I would have enjoyed it for the music making but not thought it anything remarkable. The 2017 production feels more like a very good, but essentially conservative, production of La Bohème. Comparing them was really very interesting.įirst off, I must emphasize that the differences are really quite subtle and I’ll probably make more of them than is reasonable but the overall effect is tangible to me. I said in that review that I wanted to get hold of the original first run recording, which I have done, albeit on DVD rather than Blu-ray. A couple of week’s ago I reviewed the recording of the 2020 revival of Richard Jones’ production of La Bohème at Covent Garden.










La boheme opera dvd