relopsg.blogg.se

List of guests on oh hello
List of guests on oh hello








list of guests on oh hello

Nobody actually says "hello" to start a conversation in real life.

list of guests on oh hello

My time is being wasted waiting for you to tell me the thing you wanted to tell me instead of you just telling me in the first place.

list of guests on oh hello

It tells me to expect a message after "hello", so now I'm sitting for possibly minutes waiting for you to type out your followup message instead of doing whatever it was I was doing before. Is "no hello" rule also applicable to "you're welcome" messages? a question), while "you're welcome" clearly indicates the end of the conversation. On the other hand, a message with "hello" only is much worse, because it makes the other person wait for the rest (e.g. Especially if I reply only several hours later. I want to be polite, but I also don't want to send messages that contain no useful information. I mean, the colleague would notice a new chat notification, stop whatever they are doing and check the chat just to see "you're welcome". I'm not sure if I should reply with "you're welcome" in situations like that, because it might just interrupt or distract the colleague. Me (1h later): Ah, that's simple, you just need to do Y and then Z.Ĭolleague (1h later): Thanks a lot, it worked! Check for more info.)Ĭolleague: Hi Alice! My X returns this error, how can I fix it? ("No hello" rule says that one shouldn't just send "hello" in the chat and wait for a reply, instead one should write their question in the same message. I'm wondering if there is anything similar to the "no hello" rule, but regarding "you're welcome" messages in the end of a chat conversation.










List of guests on oh hello